New York City makes me sing!

Ironically, songs have referred to New York as the city that never sleeps, but it is also where dreams are made of, apparently. So when in NYC, it’s up to you whether to dream or not sleep at all. 

Text & Photos by Jennifer Ellson

Image

Alicia Keys also claims that this concrete jungle’s streets will make you feel brand new, and that there’s nothing you can’t do — to which Jay-Z agrees.

Image

Long before them, though, Frank Sinatra already started spreading the news that he wanted to be a part of it.

All three of them said that if you can make it here,you can make it anywhere.

Meanwhile, when Sting is in town, he’s an alien, he’s a legal alien because he’s an Englishman in New York.

Now, if you ask Jennifer Lopez, she’d tell you not to be fooled by the rocks that she’s got because she’s still she’s still Jenny from the block (South-Side Bronx!)

Image

Lastly, for the profound Ella Fitzgerald, it is autumn in New York that seems so inviting and spells the thrill of first-nighting. It brings the promise of new love … it lifts you up when you run down.

Ah, the Big Apple never fails to make me sing! Always.

For ideas on where to go, what to do and what and where to eat while in town, check out my previous blog post: New York: Eat & Run in the City.

Enjoyed the story? Please like FoodTrips.ca on Facebook, and Follow us on Twitter!

All rights reserved (Jennifer Ellson)

2 thoughts on “New York City makes me sing!

  1. I’ve never traveled to NYC, but even so, the Big Apple always makes me dream. My favorite city in the world and always atop of my bucket list! Hope to visit it soon.

    • Miruna, I totally agree with you. I’ve been to NYC again and again and there’s always something there to fascinate me. This time it was the Broadway musical ‘Sister Act’ that I enjoyed the most, but the city’s vibe is really extra-ordinary!

      I really hope you get to experience it soon. Thanks for stopping by my site!

Leave a Reply

